Pieces of My Soul … Reflections on the #DayofPrayer2017

day-of-prayer-logo-2017

Yesterday was an emotional and prayerful day for me and I hope hundreds of people around the globe joined Tzedakah Ministries in this day of prayer. It was also a day of profound and severe spiritual warfare as I was attacked (on a physical level with one of the most severe migraines of my life that medicine could not even touch) beginning from the darkest edges of night until the clock almost turned to the seventeenth.

However, and despite the migraine, I prayed “without ceasing” for the salvation of the Jewish people as I do daily and not just one day a year. And while prayers should often remain private I want to share with you something that spilled from my soul and will not leave my mind even today.

I prayed that if it was possible that God would take “pieces of my soul and share it with the Jewish people so that they could go to heaven.” I know this is not possible. I know that each person has to make a personal decision to believe and receive Jesus as the Messiah.

However, the burden of my soul and life for the Jewish people is so great that I do feel as if pieces of my soul are being ripped apart and being shredded as God’s Chosen People are entering eternity without a personal relationship without the Jewish and Gentile Messiah. And I do realize that pieces of my soul are being shared every day as Tzedakah Ministries lives out the vision/mission/ministry statement — “To Equip His Church to Reach His People.” But … as I prayed last night I want to do more and I must somehow find a way to do more.

This is why Paul who wrote the great anthem of victory (Romans 8:35-39) stating that ABSOLUTELY NOTHING could tear apart from the love of Messiah Jesus could still write in the next few lines the following …

ROMANS 9:1-3:

I say the truth in Christ, I lie not, my conscience also bearing me witness in the Holy Ghost; That I have great heaviness and continual sorrow in my heart. For I could wish that myself were accursed from Christ for my brethren, my kinsmen according to the flesh:

We must have and we must develop a greater burden for the lost people of this world, including and especially the Jewish people who are dying without the truth of the Jewish Messiah being shared with them. Please do not pray simply one day a year. Please pray today and tomorrow. Please do more. Please consider giving a piece of your soul to see that they hear that the Messiah has come and His name is Jesus.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

