Prayer for 2015 from Tzedakah Ministries

logo_name_taglinev2Dear Father,

Thank you for giving me this call to Jewish evangelism. I had no idea when I was sitting with mama and daddy in their Baptist parsonage in East Texas on New Year’s Eve 1999, while the rest of the world was worried about Y2K and I was preparing to move to New York City to begin working with Chosen People Ministries, what the next few years would have in store for me. For in the first three years, I had to experience so much. Losing daddy just a few months later on the 4th of July, living through the terrifying hours and days of 9/11, and watching Josef saying no to Messiah Jesus because he would rather go to be with his family who died in the camps in Poland than being with Jesus in heaven. Father, you know that I still have not gotten over Josef’s death and it will be 13 years this month. For while I will see daddy in heaven, I will never see my dear sweet Josef again and this haunts my days and dreams. Father, thank you for knowing it all and caring about my pain and holding my hand through it all.

And now, Father God,  I am sitting again on another New Year’s Eve reflecting on the past and looking towards 2015. I am listening to Geoff Moore singing “When All is Said and Done” in my earphones while I write out this prayer. You above all know how this song moves me and challenges me to live better for You. How I long to live out the calling that you have placed on my life in such a way that all the glory is returned to You alone. How I want your Chosen People, the people that Jesus weeped over in Matthew 23, come to know Jesus as their Messiah. But I know You long for it even more than I do, Father God. They are Your covenant people, Father. They are Your Chosen Ones. You weep more than I for them and yet it seems like I cry constantly.

Restore my health for 2015, Father. You know how the last month has been so draining. Renew me, Father, so that I will not grow discouraged when Your churches do not care for Your people as much as they should. Father, remind me daily of Luke 9:62.

Above all, Father God, please allow Tzedakah Ministries to continue to be a ministry of Jewish evangelism that dedicates itself to reaching Your people with Your message of Messiah Jesus without compromise and without caving in to the fads of the world that wants more social welfare than true Gospel. I so appreciate You allowing me to find Joseph Rabinovitch’s statement from 1885(!)  — “It is entirely impossible to ameliorate the condition of the Jews, without healing first of all their 100_0750moral and spiritual wounds.” For while it might be tempting and easier from the world’s perspective, Tzedakah Ministries will never forsake the evangelism of Your people. This is Tzedakah Ministries’ solemn vow to You, Father God, and I know what Deuteronomy 23:21 says is the consequence if the ministry breaks our word to You.

Finally, Father, #NoRegrets, #NoRetreat, #NoReservations, and #Rom116TTJF (Acts 20:24). I promise! Thank You, for saving me. Thank ou, for Messiah Jesus. Thank you, for loving me when I was unlovable. And Thank You for giving me Psalm 126:5-6 in my Bible Study this morning — “They that sow in tears shall reap in joy. He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves [with him].” What a blessing, Father God! Thank You! Amen!

All he bitter weary ways
Endless striving day by day
You barely have the strength to pray
In the valley low
How hard your fight has been
How deep the pain within
Wounds that no one else has seen
Hurts too much to show
All the doubt you’re standing in between
And all the weight that brings you to your knees

He knows, he knows
Every hurt and every sting
He has walked the suffering
He knows, he knows
Let your burdens come undone
Lift your eyes up to the one
Who knows
He knows

We may faint and we may sink
Feel the pain and near the brink
But the dark begins to shrink
When you find the one who knows
The chains of doubt that held you in between
One by one are starting to break free
Every time that you feel forsaken
Every time that you feel alone
He is near to the brokenhearted
Every tear

HE KNOWS
Jeremy Camp — “He Knows”
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

